Stay In The Know:
Search By Tag:

This Week in Books


This Week in Books is a weekly round-up hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. In this post I look back on a book I've finished, highlight one I am currently reading, and one I will read in the near future. What are you reading these days?

THEN: I finished reading Colombiano by Rusty Young and can certainly recommend it! It's a long, dark story, but very entertaining and I was gripped from beginning to end. Perfect for fans of Don Winslow or fans of the kind of books that introduce you to a totally different world, and which will leave you feeling very grateful you are not a part of it, even if you won't forget it, which I will most certainly not do with this book.

NOW: I'm about halfway through Everything is Horrible and Wonderful by Stephanie Wittels Wachs. It's not a very long book and quite sad, but written in an engaging, chatty way that feels very personal and engaging.

NEXT: I think I will read Here to Stay by Mark Edwards next. His crime fiction can usually be depended upon to be clever and gripping and I've heard good things abut his latest book. Have you read it? What did you think?

© 2023 The Princess and the Peanby Malia Zaidi. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0be621ee15a14e70
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon