© 2023 The Princess and the Peanby Malia Zaidi. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0be621ee15a14e70
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Stay In The Know:
Please reload

Search By Tag:

Blog Tour: Keep You Safe by Rona Halsall

August 19, 2018

 

 

 

Today I am pleased to join the blog tour for Rona Halsall's debut novel, Keep You Safe.

 

What if trying to protect your child only put them in danger?

Natalie is desperate to find her little boy. It has been more than three years since she saw Harry. Three long years in prison for a crime she knows she didn’t commit.

But her husband believed the police, and took their son.

Who has gone to such great lengths to destroy Natalie’s life? Everyone she once trusted – friends, family, all the people close to her – what secrets do they hide?

If Natalie finds the truth, will she get Harry back, or lose him forever?

A totally gripping psychological thriller – perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, The Girl on the Train and C.L. Taylor.

 

Publication Day:  AUGUST 17th 2018

Get Your Copy here.

 

My Review:

4****


Keep You Safe is a clever mystery told in two time frames, moving smoothly between the present and past. The story follows Natalie who, after being released from her wrongful imprisonment after three years, is desperate to reconnect with her son. But the odds are stacked against her, as she tried to find her husband and evade another danger always in her wake.

I was gripped by this story from the start. Natalie was a compelling character, and I wanted to know more about her, her family, and her past. At the same time, the author very ably conveys a sense of mounting tension, as her search grows desperate, as she is confronted with realities that are hard to stomach. I did have some suspicions about who was behind what had gone wrong in her life and who was threatening her and her family, but they were only confirmed at the end, so it was still a truly engaging read and an impressive debut. I would happily read more by this author in the future!


Thanks to Bookouture for supplying me with a copy of Keep You safe in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

Author Bio:

Rona's debut psychological thriller, Keep You Safe is out on 17th August and her second novel will be out in November 2018. 

Rona lives on the Isle of Man with her husband, two dogs and three guinea pigs. She has been a bookworm since she was a child and now she's actually creating stories of her own, which still feels like a dream come true. 

She is an outdoorsy person and loves stomping up a mountain, walking the coastal paths and exploring the wonderful beaches on the Island while she's plotting how to kill off her next victim. She also makes sure she deletes her Google history on a regular basis, because... well, you can't be too careful when you spend your life researching new and ingenious ways for people to die.

She has three children and two step-children who are now grown up and leading varied and interesting lives, which provides plenty of ideas for new stories!

 

Connect with the Author:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

 

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload