© 2023 The Princess and the Peanby Malia Zaidi. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0be621ee15a14e70
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Stay In The Know:
Please reload

Search By Tag:

Blog Tour: White Lies by Lucy Dawson

April 25, 2018

 

I have been a fan of Lucy Dawson's books for a while and if you like psychological thrillers and haven't read her yet, I would definitely recommend you do! You can imagine my pleasure, then, in having the chance to join the blog tour for her latest novel, White Lies.

 

Alexandra Inglis is a respected family doctor, trusted by her patients to keep their most intimate secrets. And if sometimes the boundaries between duty and desire blur… well, she’s only human.
But when Alex oversteps a line with Jonathan, one of her patients, she knows she's gone too far. Jonathan is obsessive, and to get what he wants he will tear Alex's world apart - threatening not only her career but her marriage and family too.
Soon Alex finds she's capable of doing almost anything to keep hold of her perfect life, as it begins to spin dangerously out of her control…
A darkly gripping domestic drama of secrets and lies, from the bestselling author of The Daughter. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, Louise Jensen and The Couple Next Door.

 

My Review:

4.5*****

 

White Lies is yet another winner by Lucy Dawson. I was intrigued from the very first chapter, when something happens that creates a domino effect of sorts in the life of the protagonist, leading to a stunning conclusion.

I am definitely a character-driven reader and sometimes they feel a little formulaic in psychological thriller (or maybe I have been overdoing it with the genre...) but I am happy to report that Alexandra, the protagonist of White Lies, does not fall into this category. She is a rounded, well-developed person. I like how Dawson takes "normal" people with fairly ordinary lives and adds one element to unsettle them, which has a ripple effect and creates a gripping story. She has done so again here, and I couldn't wait to see how the story could be resolved. I am usually not the fastest reader of books on Kindle, but I had a hard time putting this down, even as my eyes were stinging. White Lies is a great read, especially if you are looking for a page turner to read as you enjoy the warmer weather (by the way, if you are experiencing an actual spring, where do you live and can I come?) Recommended!

 

Get your copy:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

 

 

About Lucy Dawson: 

 

I’ve been writing psychological suspense novels since 2008, when my first bestseller – His Other Lover – was published. I write full time (mostly on the playroom sofa) from my home in Devon, where I live with my husband and children. Before that, I used to interview the likes of Steps and SClub7 for a living, making absolutely no use whatsoever of my psychology degree from Warwick University, but it was a lot of fun. 

I'm addicted to writing about the extraordinary things that can happen to ordinary people - I like stories that jump in at the deep end, with a gasp. When readers take the time out to let me know they've stayed up all night because they couldn't put the book down, it makes my day. 

I really enjoy catching up with readers and always reply to emails. You can reach me at lucy@lucydawsonbooks.com. I’m also on Twitter @lucydawsonbooks and have a Facebook page at lucydawsonbooks. Alternatively you can download a free short story of mine at www.lucydawsonbooks.com or if you want to look at a lot of pictures of the beach and books that I'm reading, find me on Instagram at lucydawsonbooks.

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload