© 2023 The Princess and the Peanby Malia Zaidi. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0be621ee15a14e70
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Stay In The Know:
Please reload

Search By Tag:

Blog Tour: The Body in the Marsh by Nick Louth

September 26, 2017

 

 

" An​ ​incredible​ ​twist​ ​to​ ​leave​ ​you​ ​breathless... When​ ​a​ ​woman​ ​goes​ ​missing,​ ​it​ ​gets​ ​personal​ ​for​ ​DCI​ ​Craig​ ​Gillard.​ ​But he​ ​could​ ​never​ ​imagine​ ​what​ ​happens​ ​next."

 

Today I am joining the blog tour for Nick Louth's latest mystery, The Body in the Marsh. It sounds like an atmospheric mystery, and Louth has been compared to Roert Bryndza one of my favorite authors in this genre!

 

"When a woman goes missing, it gets personal for DCI Craig Gillard. But he could never imagine what happens next.Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life and is a thorn in the side of the police. But then his wife Liz goes missing. There is no good explanation and no sign of Martin…To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who is drawn into the investigation. Is it just a missing person or something worse? And what relevance do the events around the shocking Girl F case, so taken up by Knight, have to do with the present?The truth is darker than you could ever have imagined.Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gubney and Carole Wyer."

 

Get your copy on Amazon UK, Amazon US, Kobo, Google Books and Apple Books for the special launch price £1.99. You can also follow the author on Goodreads, his website, Facebook or Twitter.

 

 

 

Author Bio:
Nick Louth is a best-selling thriller writer, award-winning financial journalist and an investment commentator. A 1979 graduate of the London School of Economics, he went on to become a Reuters foreign correspondent in 1987. It was an experience at a medical conference in Amsterdam in 1992, while working for Reuters, that gave him the inspiration for Bite, which was self-published in 2007 and went on to become the UK No. 1 Kindle best-seller for several weeks in 2014 before being snapped up by Sphere. It has sold a third of a million copies, and been translated into six languages.

The terrorism thriller Heartbreaker was published in June 2014 and received critical acclaim from Amazon readers, with a 4.6 out of 5 stars on over 100 reviews. Mirror Mirror, subtitled  ‘When evil and beauty collide’ was published in June 2016. The Body in the Marsh, a crime thriller, is being published by Canelo in September 2017. 

Freelance since 1998, he has been a regular contributor to the Financial Times, Investors Chronicle and Money Observer, and has published seven other books. Nick Louth is married and lives in Lincolnshire.

 

Thanks to Ellie at Canelo Publishing for providing me with this copy!

 

Title: The Body in the Marsh

Author Name: Nick Louth

Genre: Crime, Police Procedutal

Release Date: 25th September 2017

Publisher: Canelo

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload