• Malia Zaidi

Book Blitz: Keep Her Safe by Richard Parker


How far would you go to protect your child? Maggie’s daughter Penny is her whole world… and she’d do anything to protect her. So when Maggie wakes one night to find a strange woman in her home, she runs to lock herself in her bedroom with her child. But Maggie knows why she’s come… Someone has been targeting mothers and offering them a choice: do as he says or their child disappears. This stranger in her home has until dawn to follow his orders… but Maggie too has the ‘choice’ to make. Can she put the pieces together to stop the cycle before her time is up? An edge-of-your-seat thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page. Perfect for fans of Adam Croft and Tess Gerritsen.

4****

The question of what you would do to protect your child is of of the scariest, I am sure, any parent could ask themselves. In Richard Parker's latest book, Keep Her Safe that is just what Maggie has to face. She has to do what a menacing intruder demands, or else her child will disappear. The premise is so scary, and I was immediately sucked into the story. It moves quickly and I really felt for Maggie and the decision she had to make. That being said, I didn't feel she was as developed as she might have been. Though the plot kept moving fast and I was curious to the very end, I think it would have been an even better read had there been a little more time given to character development and some of the twists maybe even toned down a hint. That being said, Keep Her Safe is still a gripping thriller and another hit from one of my favorite publishers.

Thanks to Bookouture for supplying me with this copy in exchange for an honest review.

Amazon Links:

🇬🇧 UK

🇺🇸 US

Author Bio:

Richard Parker was formerly a TV script writer, script editor and producer before turning his hand to penning twisted standalone thrillers.

KEEP HER SAFE is the latest book to be published by Bookouture on January 11th 2018. HIDE AND SEEK was his fifth book published in August 2017. FOLLOW YOU was his fourth psychological thriller. Reviewers are saying it's Bookouture's darkest crime novel to date. STALK ME was his third and rode high in the UK and US charts. SCARE ME was his second. Hollywood movie rights have been acquired by major US studio, Relativity Media. Star of PRISON BREAK and screenwriter of dark horror thriller STOKER, Wentworth Miller, has written the big screen adaptation. STOP ME, Richard's darkly fiendish debut, was shortlisted for the John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger Award.

Connect with Richard Parker here:

FACEBOOK:

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

WEBSITE

#blogtour #mystery #fiction #books #reviews

© 2023 The Princess and the Peanby Malia Zaidi. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0be621ee15a14e70
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon