• Malia Zaidi

This Week in Books


This Week in Books is a fun meme hosted by Lipsyy Lost and Found. In this post I look back on a book I've finished, highlight one I am currently reading, and one I will read in the near future. What are you reading these days?

THEN: I finished Black Rabbit Hall by Eve Chase, which was a wonderfully written story that wove between to times, something I almost always enjoy. I think this would definitely appeal to fans of Kate Morton or Kate Quinn.

NOW: I am nearing the end of Artemis by Andy Weir. I am listening to the audiobook, which is narrated by Rosario Dawson. Unfortunately, this book just doesn't measure up to The Martian at all. With the latter, I was immediately involved in Mark's story, but Weir's latest has not gripped me in the same way. I suppose it is always a challenge for a sophomore book to follow a debut sensation. Keep an eye out for a more detailed review.

LATER: The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden is a little unusual for me, but it has such rave reviews and I got a free copy, so I thought why not give it a try. have you read it?

#weekinbooks #fiction #mystery #books #scifi #history #fantasy

© 2023 The Princess and the Peanby Malia Zaidi. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0be621ee15a14e70
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon